Do You Need Inner Line Permit for Nubra, Pangong, Tso Moriri?

Ladakh Inner Line Permit

Ladakh has reintroduced Inner Line Permit for Nubra, Pangong, Tso Moriri, and other protected areas in 2017. So all Indians wishing to travel to these areas shall get the permits from Deputy Collector’s (DC) office in Leh. Deputy Collector’s Office Timings for Permit: 10:00 am to 04:00 pm on working …

Continue reading

7 SAQs about HPTDC’s Leh-Manali Bus

The corporation offers beds and blankets in canvas tents on sharing basis at Keylong for a night. Each gender specific tent accommodates five guests. Permanent wash rooms in the hotel complex are common for all thirty passengers sharing the bus for the two day trip.

Continue reading

9-21% Increase in Leh Hotel Room Tariff

You will need more money for your upcoming Leh trips, because Leh increased room tariff for both guesthouses and hotels. Actual increase ranges from INR 50 per night for an economy guesthouse room to INR 350 per night for a Deluxe-A hotel room.

Continue reading

Do I Need Permit to Visit Leh?

Parts of the Ladakh region such as Khardungla Pass fall under protected area. Both Indians who are not residents of Jammu and Kashmir and foreigners require a permit to visit the protected area. However, they can visit Leh town, Phyang, Shey, Spituk, and Thiksey without obtaining a special permit.

Continue reading

Can I rent a bike in Leh and drop it at Manali?

  Yes. You can rent a bike in Leh for your Manali trip. The bike rental company would pick up the bike from Manali for a cost. The cost includes wages of the driver who would collect the bike at Manali.