Bibliography

 

Download the full report (PDF, 1.35 MB)…
  • The Great Himalaya Trail (GHT) Marketing Strategy 2011-2016: The Great Himalaya Trail Development Programme (September 2011). Government of Nepal, Ministry of Tourism & Civil Aviation and Nepal Tourism Board. http://dl.dropbox.com/u/18342967/Marketing%20Strategy%20Summary.pdf
  • Heinrichs, Ann. (2010) Mount Everest. Marshall Cavendish Benchmark. http://books.google.com/books?d=DyDrE7Q7rFoC&pg=PA14&dq=Faces+of+Mount+Everest&hl=en#v=onepage&q=Faces%20of%20Mount%20Everest&f=false
  • China: Qomolangma. (December 2007). UNESCO-MAB Biosphere Reserves Directory. http://www.unesco.org/mabdb/br/brdir/directory/biores.asp?code=CPR+26&mode=all
  • Nature Reserves of the Tibet Autonomous Region. (2003) Information Office of People’s Government of Tibet Autonomous Region. China  Intercontinental Press. http://books.google.com/books?id=T4qeAMoFyUsC&pg=PA77&dq=Qomolangma+Nature+Preserve&hl=en#v=onepage&q&f=false
  • Phillips, Adrian and Beltran, Javier. (2000). Indigenous and Traditional Peoples and Protected Areas: Principles, Guidelines and Case Studies- Case Study 7: Sagarmatha (Mt. Everest) National Park, Nepal. World Commission on Protected Areas. http://books.google.com/books?id=k2UZbYhRjkMC&pg=PT100&dq=Everest+National+Park&hl=en#v=onepage&q=Everest%20National%20Park&f=false
  • Sagarmatha National Park. United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) World Heritage Centre.  http://whc.unesco.org/en/list/120
  • Abercrombie & Kent http://www.akextremeadventures.com/
  • Absolute Adventure Trek http://www.absolutetrekking.com/index.html
  • Adventure Alternative http://www.adventurealternative.com/default.asp
  • Adventure Bound http://www.trekstournepal.com/index.html
  • Adventure Consultants http://www.adventureconsultants.com/
  • Adventures Within Reach http://adventureswithinreach.com/
  • Alpine Ascents International http://www.alpineascents.com/default.htm
  • Asia 360  http://www.asia360travel.com/index.aspx
  • Bike Hike Adventures http://www.bikehike.com/
  • Destination Himalaya http://www.trekindia.com/
  • Discover Adventure http://www.discoveradventure.com/Home.aspx
  • Exodus http://www.exodus.co.uk/
  • Explore! http://www.explore.co.uk/
  • Gap Adventures http://www.gadventures.com/
  • Geckos Grassroots Adventures http://www.geckosadventures.com/
  • Global Adventure Challenges http://www.globaladventurechallenges.com/
  • Global Crossroads http://www.globalcrossroad.com/
  • Grand Asian Journeys http://grandasianjourneys.com/
  • Green Lotus Trekking http://www.green-lotus-trekking.com/
  • High Asia Tours http://www.highasiatours.com/index.php
  • Himalayan Glacier Trekking http://www.himalayanglacier.com/
  • iExplore http://www.iexplore.com/
  • International Mountain Guides http://www.mountainguides.com/
  • Intrepid http://www.intrepidtravel.com/
  • Jagged Globe http://www.jagged-globe.co.uk/
  • KE Adventures http://www.keadventure.com/
  • Kumuka Worldwide http://www.kumuka.com/Default.aspx
  • Mountain Gurus http://www.mountaingurus.com/?y#/1
  • Mountain Hawk Trek http://www.mountainhawktrek.com/index.html
  • Mountain Kingdoms http://www.mountainkingdoms.com/index.ihtml
  • Mountain Madness http://www.mountainmadness.com/
  • Mountain Monarch http://www.mountainmonarch.com/
  • Mountain Travel Sobek http://www.mtsobek.com/
  • Myths and Mountains http://www.mythsandmountains.com/index.asp
  • National Geographic Expeditions http://www.nationalgeographicexpeditions.com/home
  • Nepal Trailblazer http://www.nepalhiking.com/
  • Nepal Uncovered http://www.nepal-uncovered.com/
  • One World Trekking http://www.oneworldtrekking.com/home.html
  • Peregrine Adventures http://www.peregrineadventures.com/
  • REI http://www.rei.com/adventures
  • Shap Shap http://www.shapshaptravel.com/home
  • The Adventure Company http://www.adventurecompany.co.uk/
  • The World Outdoors http://www.theworldoutdoors.com/
  • Wilderness Travel http://www.wildernesstravel.com/
  • World Expeditions http://www.worldexpeditions.com/au/index.php
  • Best Adventure Travel Companies. National Geographic http://adventure.nationalgeographic.com/adventure/outfitterhome
  • Adventure Center http://www.adventurecenter.com/
  • Adventure Finder http://www.adventurefinder.com/

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *